Header image
line decor
  ::  
line decor

Roster of Officers, Board Members and Committee Chairs

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
PRESIDENT: Cindy Ellis, 3114 Steel Ridge Rd., Red House, WV 25168, (304-586-4135), cdellis@wildblue.net
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT: Larry Thomas, P.O. Box 194, Circleville, WV 26804, (304) 567-2602, larryvthomas@aol.com
VICE PRESIDENT FOR FEDERAL AFFAIRS: Marilyn Shoenfeld, 167 Balsam Way, Davis, WV 26260, (304) 866-3484, marilyn.shoenfeld@gmail.com
VICE PRESIDENT FOR STATE AFFAIRS: Frank Young, 33 Carnian Ford Rd., Ripley, WV 25271, (304)372-3945, fyoung@mountain.net
SECRETARY: John McFerrin, 202 Van Tassel Court, Morgantown, WV 26508, (304)291-8305, johnmcferrin@aol.com
TREASURER: Bob Marshall, 2108 Emma Rd., Kenna WV 25248 (304)545-6817,woodhavenwva@aim.com
PAST PRESIDENT: Hugh Rogers, Moon Run, Kerens , WV 26276 , (304)636-2662, hugh.rogers@gmail.com

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE (Terms expire October 2014)
Sara Bird 127 East Main Street, Buckhannon, WV 26201, (304)545-5695; sarapearlbird@hotmail.com
Jackie Burns jackie.burns@frontier.com.
George Beetham, 2819 Mt. Carmel Avenue, Glenside, PA 19038, (267) 252-3748, geobeet@hotmail.com
Bill McNeel, 1234 Jericho Rd., Marlinton, WV 24954, (304)799-4369; wpmcneel@gmail.com
Peter Shoenfeld, 167 Balsam Way, Davis, WV 26260, (304) 866-3484, (301) 642-2820; pshoenfeld@gmail.com

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE (Terms expire October 2015)
Bob Henry Baber, 207 Howard St., Glenville, WV 26351, (304) 462-0320, mayorbobhenrybaber@yahoo.com
Dave Fouts, HC 80, Box 993, Maysville, WV 26833, (304) 749-8172, foutsberg@citlink.net
LeJay Graffious, P.O. Box 69, Bruceton Mills, WV 26525; lejay@oldhemlock.org
Larry Thomas P.O. Box 194, Circleville, WV 26804, (304) 567-2602, larryvthomas@aol.com
Frank Young, 33 Carnian Ford Road Ripley,  WV  25271, (304)372-3945, fyoung@mountain.net.
Mike Withers, Rt 2, Box 328, Grafton WV 26354, 304-265-3750, 1nastynash@comcast.net

ORGANIZATIONAL DIRECTORS
NATIONAL SPELEOLOGICAL SOCIETY:
PITTSBURGH CLIMBERS: Buff Rodman, 32 Crystal Dr., Oakmont, PA 15139; (412) 828-8983; buffrodman@hotmail.com.
BROOKS BIRD CLUB: Cindy Ellis, 3114 Steel Ridge Rd., Red House, WV 25168, (304-586-4135), cdellis@wildblue.net 
MOUNTAINEER CHAPTER TROUT UNLIMITED: Chris Byrd, 292 Magnolia Ave., Clarksburg WV 26301 Tel. (304) 622-3023 cbyrd@ma.rr.com
WEST VIRGINIA RIVERS COALITION: Don Garvin, P.O. Box 666, Buckhannon, WV 26201; (304)472-8716; DSGJR@aol.com
FRIENDS OF THE LITTLE KANAWHA: Cindy Rank, HC 78, Box 227 , Rock Cave , WV 26234 , (304)924-5802, clrank2@gmail.com.
TEAM (Taylor Environmental Advocacy Membership): Beth Baldwin, Grafton, WV 26354, 304-265-3029, elbrn6e21@msn.com
ALLEGHENY HIGHLANDS ALLIANCE:  Dr. Wayne C. Spiggle, RR 2 Box 97, Keyser WV 26726,  304-726-4868, wspiggle@mac.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS
MINING COMMITTEE: Cindy Rank, HC 78, Box 227 , Rock Cave , WV 26234 , (304)924-5802, clrank2@gmail.com.
PUBLIC LANDS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: Marilyn Shoenfeld, 167 Balsam Way, Davis, WV 26260, (304) 866-3484, marilyn.shoenfeld@gmail.com
WIND ENERGY COMMITTEE: Peter Shoenfeld, 167 Balsam Way, Davis WV 26260, (304)866-3484, pshoenfeld@gmail.com .
LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE: Frank Young, 33 Carnian Ford Road Ripley,  WV  25271, (304)372-3945, fyoung@mountain.net.
ENDOWMENT FUND COMMITTEE: John McFerrin, 202 Van Tassel Court, Morgantown, WV 26508, (304)291-8305, johnmcferrin@aol.com
RIVERS COMMITTEE: Vacant
HIGHWAYS COMMITTEE: Hugh Rogers, Moon Run, Kerens, WV 26276, (304)636-2662, hugh.rogers@gmail.com.
OUTINGS COMMITTEE: Dave Saville, PO Box 569, Morgantown, WV 26507, (304)284-9548; daves@labyrinth.net

MISCELLANEOUS OFFICES
SPEAKERS BUREAU: Julian Martin, 1525 Hampton Road , Charleston , WV 25314 , (304) 342-8989, imaginemew@aol.com 
WEB PAGE - DIGITAL PUBLISHING: Jim Solley, 51 Wanshop Rd., Reading PA, 19606-9326, (610) 779-1020, jamessolley@comcast.net

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES
MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY: Beth Little, HC 64, BOX 281, Hillsboro, WV, 24946, (304-653-4277) blittle@citynet.net
HIGHLANDS VOICE EDITOR: John McFerrin, 202 Van Tassel Court, Morgantown, WV 26508, (304)291-8305, johnmcferrin@aol.com

 
West Virginia Highlands Conservancy ©2007-2013 - Site Design by Jim Solley